Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Triumphant!
By hawk2373 on November 18, 2016

“Your past need not determine your future. The author’s journey in this book epitomizes that saying. The author laid bare past transgressions along with abuse and neglect from her youth in sometimes painful narrative. However, she eventually broke the cycle of reacting instead of living and asked for help. Deep soul searching and analysis led to a meaningful course of action toward forgiveness and healing.

Anyone struggling to escape the demons from abuse or simply suffering from low self-confidence should read this inspirational book. Thank you for sharing your experiences!”

5.0 out of 5 starsA wonderful true life story of hardships and triumph
By Love to read, on November 18, 2016

“A heart breaking yet inspiring read from the first page to the last. As an avid reader I found it hard to put this book down. A wonderful true life story of hardships and triumph! The writer does an excellent job of shining a light on how abuse can rock you but how you can over come anything. The best book I’ve read in a very long time!5.0 out of 5 starsShedding light to this sometimes dark world.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Shedding light to this sometimes dark world.
By San Antonio, Texas, on November 19, 2016

“This book took me by storm…have not read a book in months that literally moved me the way this one has. The simplicity in something that we often deem difficult is emotionally overwhelming. Praise to Chara for shedding light, and for bringing a sense of goodness to this sometimes dark world!”

From the beginning to the end, you are inspired by the courage and strength it took the author to get past the creation of personal failures and move into a life of success and happiness. The author does not lead the readers to believe life will be perfect after suffering from any form of abuse or neglect, but what she does convey a very strong message of healing and dealing with trauma. Great job! Thank you for sharing your story.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!
By Mandy Morgan, on November 23, 2016
“I connected with this book in so many ways. It was comforting knowing someone else has been in the same place yet they didn’t give up and kept pushing forward. I’ve done a lot of self reflecting throughout reading this book.”

5.0 out of 5 starsThis is by far one of the best books I have read in a long time
By Jolene Wojciechowicz, on November 22, 2016

“This is by far one of the best books I have read in a long time! To see how far this woman came and how much she endured, she did not let the past define her! She overcame those obstacles and look at how much she has accomplished! I have been through quite a bit lately and this has definitely given me a glimmer of hope.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Empowerment

By Amazon Customer, on November 21, 2016
“How do I write a review about a person who has done so much for not just myself, but for everyone around her? You can do anything you put your mind to. Even when your mind says “I don’t think so,” Chara will tell you otherwise! This book is her guts. It’s the truth and pure honesty; from the darkest days to rising above the ashes. Truly inspiring!”

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! ByJanelle E T, on November 21, 2016
“A true inspiration! What an amazing journey. The epitome of a Phoenix.”

5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible, true, and honest book. 
By Colby Faust, on November 20, 2016
“An incredible, true, and honest book. This provokes the inner courage we all have within ourselves. Anything is possible. Chara is truely inspirational.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, easy
By Danae P Orlando, on November 20, 2016

“What an inspiration!! Beautifully written, easy, simple to understand steps for healing. It’s not always easy to change your minds way of thinking but Chara’s story helps you realize it is possible to live out a happy, fulfilled life after any type of traumatic events. Change your mind, change your life! A must read!!!5.0 out of 5 starsInspirational!”

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!
By Brink,on November 19, 2016

“One woman’s journey from childhood trauma to abuse and neglect; to a semi-destructive lifestyle and how she rose above it all.

A great read for anyone who feels life has dealt them a bad hand and rather than self-pity, take responsibility for your life!
This book will help them to guide them through it, help them to realize they are not alone and have a better life. Truly Inspirational!

Anything is possible if you have the will and drive to make it happen!”

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By draw, on November 18, 2016

“Very inspiring book, couldn’t take my eyes off from each page. By Marie Belance”

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, heartwrenching
By Karen Cangemi, on November 17, 2016

“Amazing, heartwrenching, incredibly inspiring! This story resonates with me not because I suffered abuse in any way, but on a human level, experiencing life on earth & how we can learn to accept the contrasts that come our way as true ” blessings in disguise”. Wow!”

5.0 out of 5 stars Disguised Blessings is a great inspirational, and influential book
By SJ Zechman, on November 22, 2016

“Disguised Blessings is a great inspirational, and influential book. Readers are able to relate to the book one way or another. It encourages the reader to not allow the darkest moments in their lives to bring them down, but allows the person to realize they gain strength from their past. Disguised Blessings also shows the strength Chara Davis has had to overcoming the traumas in her life.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read! Very engaging and empowering
By Amazon Customer, on November 22, 2016

“Excellent read! Very engaging and empowering.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!
By Amazon Customer, on November 22, 2016

“The book is inspiring, amazing, as to what she had to overcome in her life! Hopefully it will help others.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing Story
By Tammy R. Bonhamon November 21, 2016

“Loved every page of this book. Amazing, inspiring story that could help anyone else find the courage to change their entire life!”

5.0 out of 5 stars Now I have never met any kind of fitness instructor that has cared so much about her clients like Chara does
By Amazon Customer, on November 21, 2016

“If you’re looking for a book that will tell you the honest truth about one woman going through many events in her life and need help escaping your darkest days this is your answer.

Chara has been my personal trainer for the last 3 years and has always been there for my family and I. Always offering words of wisdom and ALWAYS saying if you need anything please let me know. Now I have never met any kind of fitness instructor that has cared so much about her clients like Chara does. I couldn’t be more thankful to have her take me under her wing and mentor me. I can only hope to be able to offer what she has offered to me to others. Thank you Chara for writing this incredible book. ❤️”

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!! Heart rendering
By Jean M. DeVane, on November 18, 2016

“Awesome!! Heart rendering!! Gripping to the end!!! So awe inspiring & well written….How the writer overcame the turbulence described in the book is amazing. This book should be most helpful to others experiencing simular situations.
I couldn’t put the book down until the very end and, can read it again!!!”